

MINUTES

Scott Estate and Baviaanskloof Community Improvement District AGM 2022 Kronendal School, Hout Bay, 18.30, 30 November 2022

1. Attendance

All those attending registered upon entry.

2. Invitees

Alma Stoffels (CID Department, CCT).

3. Voting

All members present received a voting form upon arrival.

4. Members

No members have resigned. Current membership is 146.

5. Quorum

It was noted that 30 members were required to attend for the meeting to be quorate. With 30 members attending and 71 proxies granted, quorum was established.

6. Chairperson's report & Feedback on operations

The Chair presented her report on the activities of the board since the last general meeting, held 1 December 2021. The report can be found here.

7. Noting of Audited Financial Statements 2021-22

The AFS were published to SEBCID's website on 9th November and can be found <u>here</u>, including noting of surplus expenditure:

8. Approval of budget 2023-24

The Chair presented an overview of the proposed budget for the next financial year 2023-2024 which was shared with members and property owners ahead of the meeting, details of which can be found here.

The members of the Company approved the proposed budget for 2023-24.

9. Approval of implementation plan for 2023-24

The updated Implementation Plan for 2023-24 was published to SEBCID's website on 9th November and can be found <u>here.</u>

The members of the Company approved the Implementation Plan for 2023-24.

10. Appointment of Auditors

The board re-confirmed the appointment of Harry Curtis & Co. as the Company's auditors for the current financial year 2022-23.

11. Confirmation of Company Secretary

SEBCID board member Alison Louw continues as Company Secretary. Formal Company Secretariat functions will be performed by Harry Curtis & Co.

12. Election of Board Members

The members of the Company re-elected Jemimah Birch, Paul Maguire and Fanie Malan as directors of the Company.

13. Questions and answers

The Chairperson answered various questions raised by members present.

worker

HLSNELL

Signed:

Chairperson: Helen Snell